Search A vector graphic image of a search icon
Search A vector graphic image of a search icon

{{ alert.AlertText }} {{ alert.MoreInfoLink.Text }} x

Public Transport

Bus Travel

Nine Mile Ride Roadworks - Leopard 3/3b Bus 

South East Water are currently replacing the existing pipework on Nine Mile Ride.  The project should take approximately 10 months to complete. 

Between 2 Sep-20 Dec there will be a free shuttle bus between California Country Park and Sheerlands Road. Between 2 Jan-20 May there will be another free shuttle bus between Hogwood Industrial Estate and Sheerlands Road.  Full details of this can be found under Related Downloads together with a map of the affected route, a shuttle timetable and the Leopard timetables.

Leopard 3 - 0705 morning journey (change to route whilst the Nine Mile Ride roadworks are taking place)

As you maybe aware the Leopard 3 has been experiencing delays on the 0705 morning journey into Wokingham and consequently arriving up to 20 minutes late at times.

To improve the reliability of the service, from Monday 4th November the Leopard 3, 0705 journey only will travel directly from Arborfield to Wokingham via Langley Common Road rather than travelling along Barkham Ride. Passengers who usually board at stops along Barkham Ride are advised to use the Rate Payers Hall stop to board the 125 Courtney Buses service. The 125 Courtney Buses service departs at 0758 and arrives at Wokingham Station for 0817. Reading Buses tickets will be accepted on this Courtney Buses journey only.  

Wokingham has a diverse bus network which provides short trips as well as longer distance journeys to places such as Henley, Marlow, Fleet and Farnborough. Links to all bus services operating within the borough are provided in the table below.

Our Travel Guides for Wokingham, Twyford and Western areas can be found under Related DownloadsThe Wokingham Borough Public Transport Map & Guide is also available under Related Downloads. If you would like a hard copy of these please contact us.

Route Operator

Route Number



Reading – RB Hospital – Shinfield – Arborfield Garrison – California Crossroads - Wokingham

Reading - RB Hospital - Shinfield - Arborfield Garrison - Finchampstead - Bracknell

Reading - Shinfield - Spencers Wood 


Woodley Airfield – Woodley Centre – Bulmershe – Reading


Woodley – South Lake – Bulmershe - Reading


Reading - RBH - Silverdale Road - Loddon Bridge


Reading - RBH - Maiden Erlegh - Lower Earley, Asda


Reading - RBH - Eastcourt Ave - Chequers - Loddon Bridge 

Lower Earley (Easington Drive) – Rushey Way – University – Reading


Winnersh Triangle Station – Reading town centre



Caversham Heights – Lower Earley – Beechwood Avenue


Bracknell – Wokingham - Reading

 Riseley – Swallowfield (The Crown) – Spencers Wood – Three Mile Cross - Reading



Norreys – Broad Street (Wokingham) – Tesco



Woosehill – Wokingham – Finchampstead – Crowthorne



Broad Street (Wokingham) – Waterloo Road – Broad Street (Wokingham)


Wokingham Town Centre - Tescos - California Crossroads - Crowthorne



Wokingham – Twyford – Reading


Wokingham – Bean Oak – Binfield – Bracknell


Wokingham – Norreys Estate – Bean Oak, Binfield - Bracknell


Three Mile Cross – Riseley – Finchampstead – Wokingham – Arborfield - Winnersh



Shinfield Road – Lower Earley -Winnersh Cross Roads (near Forest School) – Emmbrook School and Holt Lane



Whitley Wood Road - Shinfield – Arborfield – California Cross - Barkham - Holt, Emmbrook and Forest Schools


Three Mile Cross - Elm Lane – Lower Earley – Bulmershe School


Reading – Charvil – Twyford – Wargrave – Henley – Marlow – High Wycombe